Home | Annual Conferences | Contact Us |

ECIS 2019 Best Poster Prize Winners

(sponsored by Elsevier)

  • The flatbed scanner as a scientific instrument: Spontaneous pattern formation statistics on large-area printed surfaces
    Pauline Brumm
    Institute of Printing Science and Technology, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

  • Characterization of temperature switchable photonic crystals via small angle X-ray scattering
    Janne-Mieke Meijer
    Institute of Physics, University of Amsterdam - The Netherlands

  • Buckling of particle-laden interfaces: from nano- to microparticles
    Milad Eftekhari
    Technische Universität Dresden - Germany

  • AC electrophoretic mobility of an optically trapped colloidal particle
    Kohei Iki
    Department of Physics, Kyushu University - Japan

  • How Sugars Modulate the Self-Association of Caffeine
    Ilan Shumilin
    Institute of Chemistry, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem - Israel

  • From left to right: Erin Koos, Ilan Shumilin, Pauline Brumm, Kohei Iki, Milad Eftekhari, and Hugo Demeyere

(sponsored by MDPI)

  • Effects of non-Brownian particles localized in the droplet phase: Droplet dynamics and particle distribution
    Helene Van Ammel
    Department of Chemical Engineering, KU Leuven - Belgium

  • pH-responsive polymeric Rose Bengal-loaded nanocapsules for photodynamic therapy
    Srujan Cheruku
    Nanobiophysics and Soft Matter Interfaces, Hasselt University - Belgium

  • From left to right: Erin Koos, Hugo Demeyere and Srujan Cheruku

(sponsored by RSC)

  • Morphology of Surfactant Mixtures at Solid/Liquid Interfaces: High-Speed AFM Observation
    Ryota Saino
    Department of Pure and Applied Chemistry, Tokyo University of Science - Japan

  • Heating Rate Dependent Micelle-to-Vesicle Transition in DMPC-Glycyrrhizin Mixtures: A X-ray Scattering Study
    Carina Dargel
    Physical and Biophysical Chemistry, University Bielefeld - Germany

  • "Bubble spectroscopy": from single to interacting vibrating bubbles
    Domenica Raciti
    Department of Chemical Sciences, University of Catania - Italy

  • From left to right: Hugo Demeyere, Ryota Saino, Carina Dargel, Domenica Raciti and Erin Koos