Home | Annual Conferences | Contact Us |
Scientific Committee

Martien A. Cohen Stuart, University of Wageningen
Stefan Egelhaaf, University of Dusseldorf
Antonio Fernandez-Barbero
Otto Glatter, University of Graz
Krister Holmberg, University of Gothenburg
Bjorn Lindman, University of Lund
Klaus Lunkenheimer, University of Golm
Martin Malmsten, University of Uppsala
Kell Mortensen, Riso Natl. Lab. (DK)
Helmuth Moehwald, University of Golm
Johan Sjoblom, University of Trondheim
Gilbert Schorsch, Societe de Chimie Industrielle
Bjorn Stokke, University of Trondheim
Gordon Tiddy, University of Manchester
Brian Vincent, University of Bristol
Thomas Zemb, CEA-Saclay (FR)

Plenary Lectures

Colloidal dispersions and colloid stability:
B. P. Binks (University of Hull) "Particles as surfactants"

Interfacial Phenomena:
R. von Klitzing (Christian-Albrechts-University, Kiel) "Colloids in nanofilms and near interfaces"

Dynamics of interfaces and colloids:
P. Warszynski (Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry, Krakow) "Some dynamic aspects of surfactants' and colloid's adsorption"

U. Olsson (University of Lund) "Formation and stability of nonionic vesicles"

New methods for characterisation of colloids and interfaces:
H. Motschmann (Max-Planck-Institut fur Kolloid- und Grenzflaechenforschung, Potsdam) "Ion distribution, foam stability, surface tension - Classical problems seen with new eyes"

M. P. Pileni (Universite Paul et Marie Curie, Paris) "Inorganic nanocrystals: A fantastic world"

Material science and technological applications:
H. Arribart, (St. Gobain, Aubervillieres) "Thin films on glass: Functions, technologies and applications"

back to the Annual Conferences page