Home | Annual Conferences | Contact Us |

Organizing Committee

E. Lopez-Cabarcos, Complutense University of Madrid (Conference Chair)
J. Rubio-Retama, Complutense University of Madrid (Conference Co-Chair)
M. Laurenti , Complutense University of Madrid (Conference Co-Chair)
I. Iglesias Peinado, Complutense University of Madrid
C. Rueda Rodríguez, Complutense University of Madrid
C. Mijangos Ugarte, Institute of Polymer Science and Technology, CSIC
M. P. Sevilla Sierra, Complutense University of Madrid
A. Fernandez Carballido, Complutense University of Madrid
J. Torrado Duran, Complutense University of Madrid
A. I. Torres Suarez, Complutense University of Madrid
R. Hernandez Velasco, Institute of Polymer Science and Technology, CSIC
J. Toro Mendoza, Venezuelan Institute for Scientific Research, Caracas
I. Rodriguez Ramirez de Arellano, Complutense University of Madrid
M. C. Civera Tejuca, Complutense University of Madrid
R. Herrero Vanrell, Complutense University of Madrid
A. Fernández Barbero, University of Almeria
D. Méndez González, Complutense University of Madrid
N. Díaz Álvarez, Complutense University of Madrid

Scientific Committee

A. Fernandez Nieves, Georgia Institute of Tecnology, USA
A. Shchekin, St Petersburg State University, Russia
A. Delgado Mora, University of Granada, Spain
A. Lopez Quintela, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, Spain
B. Lindman, University of Upsala, Sweden
D. Berti, University of Florence, Italy
D. Danino, Israel Institut of Technology, Israel
D. Langevin, Universite Paris-Sud, France
E. Sabadini, University of Campinas, Brasil
E. Leontidis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
F. Winnik, University of Montreal, Canada
H. J. Butt, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany
I. Unal, Gazi University, Turkey
I. Dékány, University of Szeged, Hungary
I. Grillo, ILL, France
J. Forcada, Basque Center for Macromolecular Design & Engineeering, Spain
J. van Esch, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
J. Esquena, Institute of Advanced Chemistry of Catalonia (IQAC), Spain
J. Perez Prieto, University of Valencia, Spain
K. Bohinc, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
L. Galantini, Universita di Roma La Sapienza, Italy
L. Boinovich, Frumkin Institute of Physical Chemistry and Electrochem, Russia
M. Lozada Cassou, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
M. Lattuada, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
M. Graca Miguel, University of Coimbra, Portugal
M. Menéndez Fernández, Instituto de Química Física Rocasolano, Spain
M. Haase, University of Osnabruck, Germany
M. Velazquez Salicio, University of Salamanca, Spain
M. Comor Vinca, Inst. Nuclear Sciences, Serbia
M. Stevens, Imperial College, United Kingdom
P. Kralchevsky, Sofia University, Bulgaria
P. Warszynski, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
R. Miller, Max-Planck Institut fúr Kolloid und Grenzflächenforshung, Germany
R. R. Netz, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
T. Zemb, Institut de Chimie Séparative de Marcoule, France
T. Nylander, Lund University, Sweden
W. Briscoe, University of Bristol, UK

Scientific Sessions

  1. Self-Assembly of Surfactants, Lipids, Proteins, Peptides and Supramolecular Polymers
  2. Liquid Interfaces, Air-Liquid Interfaces, Membranes, Films and Emulsions: Structure, Dynamics and Elasticity
  3. Polymer Solutions, Gels, Liquid Crystals and Polyelectrolytes
  4. Wetting and Superhydrophobic Surfaces
  5. Nanoparticles and Nanostructured Materials
  6. Inorganic Colloids and Upconverting Nanomaterials: Synthesis and Application
  7. Hydration and Ion Specific Effects
  8. Theory and Simulation in Colloid and Thin Layer Systems
  9. Advances in Methods of Imaging and Characterization of Colloidal Systems
  10. Transport Phenomena in Colloidal Systems, Microdroplets and Microfluidics
  11. Medical, Pharmaceutical and Industrial Applications of Colloids
  12. Colloids out of Equilibrium and Active Matter

Plenary Speakers

Katharina Landfester (Mainz) "Modular design of nanocapsule systems"

Jacob Klein (Rehovot) "Interfacial water: from hydrophobic hydration to osteoarthritis"

Michael Cates (Cambridge, UK) "Active Colloids: Phase Separation, Clustering, and Directed Assembly"

Luis Liz Marzan (San Sebastian) "Directed Self-Assembly of Plasmonic Colloids"

Gareth McKinley (Cambridge, MA, USA) "Frictional Drag Reduction in Turbulent Flows Using Passive and Active Super-Hydrophobic Surfaces"

Maria Jose Alonso (Santiago de Compostela) "Nanoengineered drug delivery systems for helping drugs to reach their targets"

2017 Overbeek Lecture:
T. Zemb (Marcoule) "Manipulating and modelling colloids in order to improve knowledgebased greener processes in extraction, separation and recycling"

ECIS-Solvay Lecture:
S. P. Armes (Sheffield) "Polymerisation-induced selfassembly"

Program and Abstracts

back to the Annual Conferences page